Friday, October 1, 2010

In Stock Now - Tomoyo After: It's Wonderful Life (CS Edition) (Import 360) - $69.99

Our Price: $69.99
Release Date: 9/22/2010
UPC: 4580206270101
Genre: Adventure
Company: Prototype
Version: Japan - JES1-00013
Stock Status: In Stock

Tomoyo After: It's a Wonderful Life is a Japanese adult visual novel developed by Key and released on November 25, 2005 for the PC as a DVD.

A version without adult content was released on the PlayStation 2 consumer console by Prototype on January 25, 2007 under the title Tomoyo After: It's a Wonderful Life CS Edition; CS stands for "consumer software".

An all-ages version playable on FOMA mobile phones was released on June 2, 2008 by Prototype, and Prototype released a PlayStation Portable version of the CS Edition on March 19, 2009.


  • Tomoyo After's gameplay requires little interaction from the player as most of the duration of the game is spent on simply reading the text that appears on the game screen which represents either dialogue between the various characters, or the inner thoughts of the protagonist.
  • Every so often, the player will come to a "decision point" where he or she is given the chance to choose from options that are displayed on the screen, typically two to three at a time.[3] The time between these decision points is variable and can occur anywhere from a minute to much longer.
  • During these times, gameplay pauses until a choice is made that furthers the plot in a specific direction, depending on which choice the player makes. In order to view the available plot lines to their entirety, the player will have to replay the game multiple times and choose different choices during the decision points to further the plot in an alternate direction.
  • As gameplay progresses, the player will come across bonus sex scenes depicting Tomoya and Tomoyo having sexual intercourse.