Wednesday, August 11, 2010

In Stock Now - Soul Eater: Monotone Princess (Import Wii) - $29.99

Our Price: $29.99
Release Date: 9/25/2008
UPC: 4988601005661
Genre: Action
Company: Square Enix
Version: Japan - RVL-P-RSEJ

Square Enix will release their increasingly-intense action-adventure game dubbed "Soul-eater-Monotone Princess." Players will be able to choose from three main characters as the "meister", (Maka, Black Star, or Death the Kid), and complements of their weapons ( Soul, Tsubaki, Liz and Patty).  New storylines and characters are exclusively designed by the creator, Atsushi Okobo.  Aside from 3D gameplay, Okobo's production company BONES will also create new special animation scenes for the game.

 During actual gameplay, players need to follow the soul-wavelength (similar to cadence), using the A button for combo attacks.  When the wavelength level is high, the player can start "Soul Resonance", a special attack.  Players are allowed to change characters during the adventure, and will result in multiple endings.

In Stock Now - The King of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Match (Tougeki Ver.) (Import PS2) - $39.99

Our Price: $39.99 
Release Date: 06/24/2010
UPC: 4964808302161
Genre: Fighting
Company: SNK Playmore
Version: Japan - SLPS-25983


  • Official Site:

In Stock Now - Ultraman Fighting Evolution 3 - Best - $39.99

Our Price: $39.99 
Release Date: 7/19/2007
UPC: 4983164735895
Genre: Fighting
Version: Japan

Ultraman pounds out the hurt once again in Banpresto's latest take on the popular action hero from Japanese pop culture. Baltan and all the usual oddly apportioned enemy creatures are in force where gargantuan fighters battle in all-out rough 'n tumble bouts.

The controls seem identical to the previous Fighting Evolutions and the visual feast looks to be at the same level as before with polished scenery and cityscapes to fight within. Special moves and attacks have been redone however and look spiffy. The opening movie to the game shows off a row of Ultramen pitted against a similarly long line of monsters.

In Stock Now - MELTY BLOOD Actress Again (Import Playstation 2) - $79.99

Our Price: $79.99 
Release Date: 8/20/2009
UPC: 4512435000181
Genre: Fighting
Company: Ecole
Version: Japan

Melty Blood: Actress Again, is the third game in the Melty Blood fighting game series. It was released in the 4Q 2008 on Sega Naomi hardware. Two new characters have been confirmed and all characters now feature 3 different fighting styles known as, Full Moon Style (Power), Crescent Moon Style (Speed) and Half Moon Style (Simple). More announcements and improvements have yet to be revealed.

  • Three different versions of each character, including new moves for each
  • Larger stages, including both new and alternate versions of stages from Act Cadenza
  • A Guard meter which depletes upon blocked attacks and results in a 'Guard Crash' vulnerability state upon depletion
  • Aerial Circuit Spark
  • Instant Heat (Available in Full Moon only)
  • EX-Guarding which restores a bit of the Guard Meter akin to Just Defend
  • More mobile options such as air dodge, super vertical jump, and a more reliable Super double jump
  • Throw Breaks and air throws now have startup and a whiff animation
  • Riesbyfe Stridberg (Vampire Hunter of the Church and a colleague of Sion - whom she gave her life to when both fought Wallachia)
  • Michael Roa Valdamjong (Near-Side version)
  • Ryougi Shiki (Exclusive character for Playstation 2 version of Melty Blood: Actress Again)

In Stock 8/19/10 - A.C.E.: Another Century's Episode R (Import Playstation 3) - $89.99

Our Price: $89.99
Release Date: 8/19/2010
UPC: 4582224499342
Genre: Simultion
Company: Bandai Namco Games
Version: Region Free - BLJS-10081

Another Century's Episode: R, abbreviated as A.C.E.: R, is a mecha action video game developed by From Software and published by Banpresto and Namco-Bandai. It will be released for the PlayStation 3 in August 19, 2010.

A new dynamic shooting mode called Chase Mode has been added to the game. This mode is similar to arcade shooters wherein the player's machine moves on rails and leaves the targeting weapons for the player to control.

Each chase mode section precedes a boss battle; the examples released so far include the battle against the Behemoth from Full Metal Panic! and the battle against Nora Polyansky from Macross Zero. It is currently unknown if the player can change the unit which participates in chase mode.

It has been announced that in addition to charge attacks, a new ability called Burst Attack will be appearing in this installment. Burst attack is available to all units, and is a special charge attack that changes depending on what pilot the player currently have in your machine.

There are currently no known examples of new attacks gained by switching pilots yet. On that note, this is the first title in the A.C.E. series that allows to swap pilots between machines.


  • It was announced earlier that, with a few exceptions, background music will be Super Robot Wars-style instrumentals.
  • Acid Black Cherry will provide the themes for A.C.E.: R. The opening theme is named "Re:Birth". The single will be released on 8/18.